## Honorary Degrees Committee July 20, 2012 11:00 a.m., 300 Emerson Hall

Attendees:Lucia NotterpekDonna StrickerPradeep KumarSue AlversCarol WalkerStratford MayAnna Holcombe

Tom Mitchell Stratford May

Meeting was called to order at 11:02 a.m.

Representatives from the colleges that vetted the nominees gave their reports to the committee. Candidates were approved and forwarded to the next step for additional evaluation.

Stratford May was elected Chair of the Committee

Meeting was adjourned at 11:15 a.m.